The Committee is a 12 person team which is elected yearly to run all aspects of the society


The Helpdesk is made up of the friendly team of two Tom Doyle(greenday) & Dylan McDonald(grace).

The Helpdesk is what it sounds like, a desk for help. No seriously, we’re here
to help out and answer any questions at all to help you make the most of
Redbrick. Don’t be shy now, feel free to mail or hey us any time and check out
the help section we maintain.

We also run regular tutorial in the CA labs in DCU, any member can attend and we
will guide you through the basics and answer any queries, watch out for notices
and posters around campus or on Redbrick.

The Helpdesk tutorials start here.


An elite team of individuals dedicated to keeping the society’s hardware and
services running. The Admin team is made up of three elected Admins and the
Webmaster who are current members of the Committee, as well as previous elected
root holders who have volunteered to keep doing stuff.

Elected System Administrators:

  • Cormac Smartt (pints)
  • Tom Doyle (greenday)
  • Alex Mcgrath Kraak (akraak)

Esteemed Holders Of Root:

  • Tom Doyle (greenday)
  • Alex Mcgrath Kraak (akraak)
  • Cian Butler (butlerx)
  • Cormac Smartt (pints)
  • tbolt
  • Wojtek Bednarzak (voy)
  • Lorcan Boyle (zergless)
  • Emmanuel Caillé (Twister)
  • Richard Walsh (koffee)
  • vadimck
  • isaac702
  • gw
  • fun
  • haus
  • receive
  • werdz
  • johan
  • sonic
  • lil_cain